logo

Online With Project Management

The Internet today contains a wide array of resources for the Project Management professional. The following list is only a snapshot of some of the current sites and content available on the web.

To contribute a web link for a useful tool or blog that you prefer, that you feel is missing from this list, send us an e-mail.

Disclaimer: None of these sites or sources are endorsed in any way by the Project Management Institute Southern Alberta Chapter. The list is provided solely as a reference for the project management community in Southern Alberta.

Community-Driven Q & A

Project Management StackExchange ... pm.stackexhange.com

Information portals

Gantthead ... www.gantthead.com PM Podcast ... www.project-management-podcast.com
IT Toolbox - Project Management ... projectmanagement.ittoolbox.com PM Toolbox ... www.pmtoolbox.com
PM Boulevard ... www.pmboulevard.com Project Smart ... www.projectconnections.com
PMForum ... www.pmforum.org Projects@Work ... www.projectsatwork.com
PMHut ... www.pmhut.com  

Online project management tools

@Task ... www.attask.com Liquid Planner ... www.liquidplanner.com
5pm ... www.5pmweb.com ProWorkflow ... www.proworkflow.com
BaseCamp ... www.basecamphq.com Wrike ... www.wrike.com
Central Desktop ... www.centraldesktop.com Zoho Projects ... www.zoho.com/projects
Huddle ... www.huddle.com  

Project management blogs

Better Projects ... www.betterprojects.net Project Shrink ... blog.softwareprojects.org
A Girl's Guide To Project Management ... www.pm4girls.elizabeth-harrin.com Software Project Management ... blog.brodzinski.com
Herding Cats ... herdingcats.typepad.com Stepping Into Project Management ... www.steppingintopm.com
Leading Answers ... www.leadinganswers.com The Tao of Project Management ... thetaoofpm.blogspot.com
The PM Student ... www.pmstudent.com Controlling Chaos ... www.controllingchaos.com
PM Think ... www.pmthink.com

Stay Informed!

Not a chapter member yet? Register for the newsletter here to stay informed of the exciting chapter news and events.


catchme refresh

Joomla Extensions powered by Joobi

DIAMOND SPONSOR

 

SAPPHIRE SPONSOR

 

PLATINUM SPONSORS

Cocentric Managing Change

GOLD SPONSORS

emerson 2

 

 

 

MRU ContED SQ 2c CMYK

 

Chapter Membership

Total Members 2493
New Members Added 0
PMP® Members 1741
CAPM® Members 48
PgMP® Members 3
PMI-SP® Members 7
PMI-RMP® Members 11
PMI-ACP® Members 26
PfMP® Members 2
PMI-PBA® Members 2
PMP/CAPM/PgMP/PMI-SP/PMI-RMP/PMI-ACP/PfMP/PMI-PBA are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.