Online With Project Management

The Internet today contains a wide array of resources for the Project Management professional. The following list is only a snapshot of some of the current sites and content available on the web.To contribute a web link for a useful tool or blog that you prefer, that you feel is missing from this list, send us an e-mail

Disclaimer: None of these sites or sources are endorsed in any way by the Project Management Institute Southern Alberta Chapter. The list is provided solely as a reference for the project management community in Southern Alberta.

Community-Driven Q & A

Project Management StackExchange … pm.stackexhange.com

Information portals

Gantthead … www.gantthead.com PM Podcast … www.project-management-podcast.com
IT Toolbox – Project Management … projectmanagement.ittoolbox.com PM Toolbox … www.pmtoolbox.com
PM Boulevard … www.pmboulevard.com Project Smart … www.projectconnections.com
PMForum … www.pmforum.org Projects@Work … www.projectsatwork.com
PMHut … www.pmhut.com  

Online project management tools

@Task … www.attask.com Liquid Planner … www.liquidplanner.com
5pm … www.5pmweb.com ProWorkflow … www.proworkflow.com
BaseCamp … www.basecamphq.com Wrike … www.wrike.com
Central Desktop … www.centraldesktop.com Zoho Projects … www.zoho.com/projects
Huddle … www.huddle.com  

Project management blogs

Better Projects … www.betterprojects.net Project Shrink … blog.softwareprojects.org
A Girl’s Guide To Project Management … www.pm4girls.elizabeth-harrin.com Software Project Management … blog.brodzinski.com
Herding Cats … herdingcats.typepad.com Stepping Into Project Management … www.steppingintopm.com
Leading Answers … www.leadinganswers.com The Tao of Project Management … thetaoofpm.blogspot.com
The PM Student … www.pmstudent.com Controlling Chaos … www.controllingchaos.com
PM Think … www.pmthink.com
 
 

Upcoming Events

Sat 23

PMI-SAC PMP and CAPM Certificate Study Group

January 29th @ 5:30 pm - April 10th @ 8:00 pm
Thu 28

PMI SAC – IT PMO Townhall

February 28th @ 11:45 am - 1:00 pm
Thu 28

Member Orientation

February 28th @ 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Thu 28

February Dinner Meeting

February 28th @ 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Mar 02
Mar 13

PMI Lunch & Learn Event

March 13th @ 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

CHAPTER MEMBERSHIP

Total Members 2536
New members this year 640
PMP® Members 1811
CAPM® Members 54
PgMP® Members 5
PMI-SP® Members 7
PMI-RMP® Members 12
PMI-ACP® Members 24
PfMP® Members 1
PMI-PBA® Members 2

PMP/CAPM/PgMP/PMI-SP/PMI-RMP/PMI-ACP/PfMP/PMI-PBA are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.

DIAMOND SPONSOR

PLATINUM SPONSORS

GOLD SPONSORS

emerson 2